Amazon Reviews and Getting Free/Discounted Stuff

In the past month I have been receiving a lot of questions on how to get “paid” writing reviews for Amazon.  I put paid in quotes because virtually Amazon companies are offering free or heavily discounted products to reviewers in exchange for an in-depth photo or video review of their product.

To be quite honest, I haven’t figured out the algorithm.  There are so many consumers and reviewers on the market, I found it weird that manufacturers reached out to me.  One day, I opened up my email to find two offers from people in China offering me free products in exchange for a review on Amazon.  At first, I was apprehensive about the links but when I replied to the emails they would respond that they saw me review a handful of outdoor products after I climbed Mount Kilimanjaro and were interested if I’d do the same review for them.  The only thing I could think of that put me in their spotlight is the fact that my reviews for the outdoor products received the helpful votes on Amazon.

So I started reviewing products such as first aid kits, water bottles, and garden shears.  All were offered to me free of charge.  Initial contact were discount offers, but after I reached back out to the senders, they offered the product free of charge.  Since I just started, I’m still  exploring this new market but it’s nice to get free stuff for a change!

About mrwordpressor

If you're not living life on the edge, you're taking up too much space.

Posted on July 15, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

